Skip to main content

Chain of Command

August 2018


Current as of January 2018


President of the United States (Commander- in- Chief):

     The Honorable Donald J. Trump


Secretary of Defense:

     The Honorable James N. "MadDog" Mattis


Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff:

     General Joseph F. Dunford


Secretary of the Air Force: 

     The Honorable Heather Wilson


Chief of Staff of the Air Force:

     General David L. Goldfein


Air Education and Training Command Commander:

     Lieutenant General Darryl L. Roberson


Air University Commander:

     Lieutenant General Anthony J. Cotton


Holm Center Commander:

     Lieutenant General Billy D. Thompson


Air Force Junior ROTC Director: 

     Colonel Paul C. Lips


LA-073 Bossier High School Senior Aerospace Instructor:

     Lieutenant Colonel James Johnston (Ret)


LA-073 Bossier High School Aerospace Instructor:

     Master Sergeant Kevin Hastie (Ret)


LA-073 Bossier High School Cadet Squadron Commander:

Cadet Major Zane Kuhns